Stormwater Queensland **2015 Annual General Meeting Minutes**

BMT WBM, Level 8, 200 Creek Street, Brisbane

E-mail: siaqld@stormwater.asn.au ABN 49 031 103 834

The 2015 Annual General Meeting of Stormwater Queensland was held in the offices of BMT WBM, Level 8, 200 Creek Street, Brisbane on Thursday, 24th September, 2015 from 3.00 pm to 3.45 pm.

1. Meeting Chairman's Opening Remarks

Charles Coathup welcomed members and guests to the AGM.

2. ATTENDANCE

Darren Drapper – Drapper Environmental Consultants, Peter Worth – Stormwater360, James Coathup – Renew Solutions, Anton Bardar – Humes, Nathan Swaffer – Rocla, David Simpson – Brisbane City Council, Brad Dalrymple – BMT WBM, Charles Coathup - Ecosol, Luke McPhail – XP Solutions, Ben Anderson – XP Solutions, Paul Dubowski – BMT WBM, Jack Mullaly – Healthy Waterways, Katie Fletcher – Alluvium (by phone), Alan Hoban – Bligh Tanner (by phone), Kim Markwell – e2Designlab, Sally Boer – e2Designlab, Huong Nguyen – IWC, Megan Holcomb – GHD.

APOLOGIES AND PROXIES

Apologies

Bill Johnson, Andrew Green, Kevin Prandolini, Terry Lucke, Tony Loveday, Andrew O'Neill

Proxies

Name	Organisation	Proxy to	Proxy to
Sarah Jones	Healthy Waterways		Jack Mullaly
Peter Comino	SMEC Australia		Brad Dalrymple
Frank Scheele	South Burnett Regional Council		David Simpson
Slavko Nikolic	MRG Water Consulting		Brad Dalrymple
Chris Walker	Covey Associates		Darren Drapper
Christopher Camp	Covey Associates	Chris Walker	Darren Drapper
Damion Macdonald	Covey Associates	Chris Walker	Darren Drapper
Peter Gintrac	Covey Associates	Chris Walker	Darren Drapper
Kevin Covey	Covey Associates		Darren Drapper
Lucy Peljo	BMT WBM		Paul Dubowski
Terry Lucke	University of the Sunshine Coast		Darren Drapper

Michelle Hennessey	Brisbane City Council		David Simpson
Ken Wood	Brisbane City Council		David Simpson
Alan Hoban	Bligh Tanner		Jack Mullaly
Katie Fletcher	Alluvium		Megan Holcomb
Andy Hornbuckle	SPEL		Darren Drapper
Clinton Mead	SPEL	Andy Hornbuckle	Darren Drapper
Tristan Doherty	SPEL	Andy Hornbuckle	Darren Drapper
Grant Harms	Stormwater360		Peter Worth
Jeremy Brown	Stormwater360		Peter Worth
Harout Tcherkezian	Stormwater360		Peter Worth
Shaun Leinster	Designflow		Jack Mullaly
Terry Simpson	Ecosol		Charles Coathup
Juan Castro	Bligh Tanner	Alan Hoban	Jack Mullaly
Andrew McPhail	Calibre Consulting		Darren Drapper
Chris Tanner	Bligh Tanner	Alan Hoban	Jack Mullaly
Tony Loveday	RMA Engineers		David Simpson
Stephen Baker	Rocla		Nathan Swaffer
Colin Roome	Humes		Anton Bardar
Michael Elms	Humes		Anton Bardar
Paul Casemore	Humes		Anton Bardar
Andrew O'Neill	Healthy Waterways		Jack Mullaly
Lindsay McLeod	Moreton Bay Regional Council		Charles Coathup

3. MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 7 AUGUST 2014

Resolution: That the Minutes of AGM held on 7th August 2014 be confirmed subject to amendments to the attendance list removing Jack Mullaly (Healthy Waterways) and adding Ian Ryan (Toowoomba Regional Council)

MOVED: Peter Worth SECONDED: David Simpson

4. BUSINESS ARISING FROM MINUTES

No business was raised from the 2014 Annual General Meeting minutes.

5. CORRESPONDENCE

There was no correspondence tabled at the Annual General Meeting.

6. PRESIDENT'S REPORT

The Presidents Report, contained within the Annual Report, was read out at the meeting by Brad Dalrymple.

To be moved subject to the modifications to be made to the report to be emailed by Paul Dubowski

MOVED: Peter Worth **SECONDED**: Nathan Swaffer

7. TREASURERS REPORT AND PRESENTATION OF AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENT

The Treasurer's Report (Audited Financial Statement) is contained within the Annual Report, and was displayed on screen at the meeting.

Resolution: That the Treasurer's Report be confirmed.

MOVED: Darren Drapper SECONDED: Brad Dalrymple

8. ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS

Charles Coathup asked each of the three nominees for President to make a brief address to the meeting. Presentations were made (in order) by Brad Dalrymple, Darren Drapper and Andrew O'Neill (by video).

David Simpson read out a statement in relation to the responsibilities of office bearers and the responsibilities that should be taken into account by those attendees that have a proxy, particularly in relation to the appropriate use of those proxies.

Charles Coathup then declared that all positions on the Stormwater Queensland Committee were vacated and then read out the nominations for the 2014/2015 President:

A ballot was required to appoint the President of Stormwater Queensland. The nominees were:

- Brad Dalrymple, BMT WBM
- Darren Drapper, Drapper Environmental Consultants
- Andrew O'Neill, Healthy Waterways

The tabulation of the votes was undertaken by David Simpson, BCC and Nathan Swaffer, Rocla.

Following the ballot, Brad Dalrymple was elected to be the President of Stormwater Queensland for 2015/2016. The voting result was follows:

Brad Dalrymple 20 votes Darren Drapper 14 votes Andrew O'Neill 14 votes

Charles Coathup read out the nominations for the 2015/2016 Executive

Alan Hoban was nominated for the role of Vice President however withdrew his nomination during the AGM. Sally Boer was nominated and elected unopposed as Vice President of Stormwater Queensland.

David Simpson was nominated and elected unopposed to the role of Treasurer.

Charles Coathup nominated and elected unopposed to the role of Secretary.

The Executive Committee for 2015/16 was elected as:

Name	Organisation	Position
Brad Dalrymple	BMT WBM	President
Sally Boer	E2Designlab	Vice President
David Simpson	Brisbane City Council	Treasurer
Charles Coathup	Ecosol	Secretary

The following nominations were received for the Stormwater Queensland Committee, and as the number of nominations was not greater than number of members required to fill the vacant positions, all nominations were accepted.

Name	Organisation	Position
Andrew Green	ETS Group	Committee Member
Paul Dubowski	BMT WBM	Committee Member
Katie Fletcher	Alluvium	Committee Member
Bill Johnson	Parsons Brinkerhoff	Committee Member
Nathan Swaffer	Rocla	Committee Member
Terry Lucke	University of the Sunshine Coast	Committee Member
Tony Loveday	RMA Engineers	Committee Member
James Coathup	Renew Solutions	Committee Member
Jack Mullaly	Healthy Waterways	Committee Member
Sally Boer	E2Designlab	Committee Member
Peter Worth	Stormwater360	Committee Member
Luke McPhail	XP Software	Committee Member
Megan Holcomb	GHD	Committee Member
Darren Drapper	Drapper Environmental Solutions	Committee Member
Brad Dalrymple	BMT WBM	Committee Member
Alan Hoban	Bligh Tanner	Committee Member

Resolution: To accept all committee nominations.

MOVED: Jack Mullaly SECONDED: Darren Drapper

The election of sub committee members was not conducted at the Annual General Meeting and will be the first order of business at the next ordinary Committee Meeting to be held in October 2015.

9. APPOINTMENT OF AUDITOR

Resolution: That E H Tan be reappointed as auditors for Stormwater Queensland for 2015/16

MOVED: Luke McPhail **SECONDED**: Darren Drapper

10. GENERAL BUSINESS

No general business was raised at the 2015 AGM

11. DATE OF NEXT MEETING

The 2016 AGM will be held during the Stormwater 2016 Conference. Save the date for Thursday, 3^{rd} September.

The meeting closed at 3.55 pm.