Stormwater Queensland is conducting the 2015 Awards for Excellence to encourage and celebrate excellence in the innovation, development, completion and management of stormwater projects in Queensland and the people involved.

The 2015 Awards for Excellence Presentation Dinner will be held in conjunction with the 2015 Stormwater Queensland Conference in Toowoomba on the evening of Wednesday, 15th July, 2015.

The award categories for the 2015 Awards for Excellence are:

  • Excellence in Strategic or Master Planning
  • Excellence in Infrastructure
  • Excellence in Asset Management
  • Excellence in Research and Innovation
  • Excellence in Policy or Education
  • Excellence in Integrated Stormwater Design


Award Criteria Changes in 2015

As part of our continuous improvement approach to the Awards for Excellence, Stormwater Australia and Stormwater Queensland have conducted a biannual review of the entry and assessment process. Categories and criteria have been modified for 2015/16 to:

  •  Include a standardised scoring system and weighting for all criteria to achieve a final score out of 100.
  • Include the requirement to demonstrate meaningful collaboration with stakeholders is consistently applied across all categories.


Award Entry Information  

To download the 2015 Awards for Excellence Information Kit, please click on the link provided below. This document provides potential entrants with award category entry criteria, eligibility requirements and award submission information.

2015 Awards for Excellence Information Kit (download)Download now Button


Award Entry Form

To download the 2015 Award Entry Form, please click on the link provided below. Please ensure you have downloaded a copy of the ‘2015 Awards for Excellence Information Kit’ and have met all award entry criteria before submitting your Award Entry Form.

Download now Button Award Entry Form (download)


Entry Fees 

Entry fees will be waived for all Stormwater Queensland Members. For Non Members, an entry fee of $300 will apply, per submission. Upon receipt of your completed submission form, a Tax Invoice for the entry fee will be sent by email for payment. To become a member of Stormwater Queensland, please visit the Association Website at .


National Awards for Excellence

Under the Awards for Excellence protocol adopted by Stormwater Australia, only the recipients of the State Awards for Excellence will be eligible for the National Excellence Awards. The preceding two years of State award winners (2015 and 2016) will be eligible for the National Awards in 2016. Therefore, entry of a project into a State Excellence Awards is a minimum prerequisite for participation in the National Awards.

The National Awards is held every two years.  The next National Awards will be announced at the Stormwater 2016 National Conference in Brisbane, Queensland on Wednesday, 31st August, 2016.


For further information regarding the 2015 Awards for Excellence, please visit the Conference Website at and click on the ‘2015 Awards’ tab under the Program menu. Alternatively please contact GEMS Event Management on +61 2 9744 5252.