Entries are now open for the 2020 Stormwater Queensland Awards for Excellence! After a whirlwind of a year we are so delighted to be celebrating the excellent achievements of our industry.

The 2020 SQ awards will be presented in conjunction with an end-of-year event on Thursday 3 December 2020. Attendance at the presentation is encouraged, but is not a requirement of entry.

Why Should You Enter?

  • Recognition of the project’s excellence;
  • Showcasing the people involved;
  • Demonstrating your organisation’s leadership in its field;
  • A trophy to display proudly;
  • An example to advocate elsewhere; and
  • Entry to the national awards, presented at the 2021 National Conference.

Award Categories

The categories for the 2020 SQ Awards for Excellence are:

  1. Strategic or Master Planning;
  2. Infrastructure;
  3. Asset Management;
  4. Research and Innovation;
  5. Policy or Education; and
  6. Integrated Stormwater Design.

To enter, download the Entry Form below and send back to  admin@stormwaterqueensland.asn.au by 5pm on Friday 2nd October, 2020. 

Find more information and the category criteria here: