Stormwater Queensland has today launched the 2019 Awards for Excellence. Designed to recognise and celebrate outstanding achievement in our industry, the awards cover 6 categories and will be presented at a gala dinner in October in Cairns.

Stormwater Queensland President, Peter Worth, encouraged all members to submit an entry, “In Queensland we have a history of excellence across every aspect of stormwater management. From outstanding examples of master planning to integrated stormwater design, the awards provide an outstanding opportunity to showcase the quality of our work and the beneficial impact it has on keeping our vital waterways healthy. I would encourage all member organisations to take this opportunity to showcase their work and achievements.”

Award categories include:

  1. Excellence in Strategic or Master Planning
  2. Excellence in Infrastructure
  3. Excellence in Asset Management
  4. Excellence in Research and Innovation
  5. Excellence in Policy or Education
  6. Excellence in Integrated Stormwater Design

The entry period is open and will close on 31 July 2019 with the winners being announced at the Stormwater Queensland Conference in Cairns on 2 October.

Download an Awards Entry Kit

Download an Awards Entry Form